We have a number of sub-committees representing a range of key areas and functions. These committees work to ensure that our organisation, clubs and members are up to date with the latest developments, practices and legislation. Each sub-committee has its own Terms of Reference outlining their necessary activities.

The Committee Chairs were appointed by the Board of Rowing Ireland. The Board recognise and thank all of the Chairs for their excellent work on behalf of our members.

The Chairs always welcome volunteers to engage in their respective committee. If you have specialist skills to support a Committee Chair, please forward an expression of interest to

Audit & Risk CommitteeAoibheann Treacy
Safety CommitteePat Kiely
Domestic Events CommitteeDavid Webb
Umpires CommitteeAndrew Tubman
High Performance CommitteeGarth Young
University CommitteeShauna Fitzsimons
Governance CommitteeJohn McCarthy
Championships CommitteeMichael R Hughes
Masters CommitteeGerry Murphy
Disciplinary CommitteeRosie Bell
Para CommitteeTBC
Coastal Rowing CommitteeDavid Hussey
Fixed Seat Rowing Committee    Ted McSweeney
Facilities Working Group Committee Brendan O’Dea

Our sponsors and partners