Grand League Winners 2017

Following Cork Regatta which was held at the National Rowing Centre on 24th & 25th June, Commercial RC are the overall Grand League winners for 2017, winning two sets of s6 Croker sculling blades sponsored by Filippi.

The Division winners, who each receive 1 set of sculling blades also kindly sponsored by Filippi, are;

Division 1 Men: Commercial RC

Division 1 Women: Commercial RC

Division 2 Men: Shandon BC

Division 2 Women: Shandon BC

Full results are available to view here:  Grand League 2017 Overall Results

Congratulations to all club winners, and to all rowers who competed in the 2017 Grand League. Thanks also to Tony Dooley of Filippi Ireland for sponsoring the fantastic prizes.


The 2017 Grand League Series consisted of the following three events:

Skibbereen Regatta: 8th & 9th April 2017, National Rowing Centre

Dublin Metropolitan Regatta: 27th May, Blessington

Cork Regatta: 24th & 25th June, National Rowing Centre


Main Sponsors:

Business Suppliers: