Please find the list of athletes invited to the upcoming trials held at the NRC from the 20th-24th of June. 

Racing will start on the morning of Monday the 20th, weather permitting. All athletes and coaches should plan for early starts each morning. 

Junior Men

  • Ronan Gibbon (New Ross)
  • Ciaran O Sullivan (Lee) 
  • Shane Rafferty (St Michaels) 
  • Fergus Bryce (CGS) 
  • James Young (Cork Boat Club) 
  • Aidan Kearney (St Michaels) 
  • Andrew O Leary (Pres)
  • Harry Feeney (Carlow) 
  • Zach Meegan’s (Athlone) 
  • Ronan O’Hara Nolon (Sligo) 
  • Christopher O Donovan (Skibbereen)

Junior Women

  • Holly Davis (Lee Valley)
  • Lauren Mcarthy Steele (Skibbereen)
  • Anna Keating (Shannon)
  • Moya Knowles (Skibbereen)
  • Kate Reidy (Lee)
  • Ayla O’Neil (Kenmare)
  • Alannah O’Donohoe (Sligo) 
  • Amy Barret (New Ross)
  • Ranya Praxmar (Galway Rowing Club) 
  • Kelly Oforji (Skibbereen) 

U23 Men

  • John Kearney (UCC) 
  • Andrew Sheehan (Lee) 
  • Adam Murphy (Shandon) 
  • Ryan Spelman (UL) 
  • Nathan Timoney (QUBC) 
  • Konan Pazzaia (QUBC) 
  • Brian Colsh (NUIG) 
  • Jack Dorney (Shandon/Harvard) 

U23 Lightweight Men

  • Hugh Moore (QUBC)
  • Ciaran Purdy (QUBC)

U23 Women

  • Alison Bergin (Fermoy) 

U23 Lightweight Women

  • Samantha McCormick (QUBC)
  • Niamh Coffee (UL)

All athletes are asked to bring their sculling oars 

The Following crew boats are required. Please email if you can provide a boat

  • JM4X 
  • JM4X 
  • W4- 

Coaches confirm your athlete’s trial attendance by Thursday, the 16th of June, with

Further details to follow about racing times later in the week 

Lightweights, please study the required bodyweight for this event published on the RI website in the high-performance section.