Team Announced for 2017 European Rowing U23 Championships

The Irish team for the 2017 European Rowing Championships, which take place on the 2nd and 3rd of September in Kruszwicka, Poland, has been announced this morning.

The Team is as follows:

Niall Beggan (Commercial RC)
Andrew Goff (UCDBC)

Emily Hegarty (Skibbereen RC)
Sadhbh O’ Connor (NUIG BC)
Oisin Forde (Cork BC)
Aoife Corcoran (DULBC)
Caoimhe Dempsey (DULBC)
Claire Feerick (Neptune RC)
Nuala Landers (NUIG BC)
Ruth Gilligan (UCD BC)
Cox: Cormac O’ Connell (UCC RC)

Coaches: John Armstrong, Paul Thornton

Team Manager: Denis O’ Regan

About the Venue:
Kruszwica is a town in central Poland, situated at Lake Goplo. The Kruszwica regatta course is a natural rowing course situated in a Landscape Park, protected by the programme Natura 2000. The post-glacial lake is a sheltered spot, and the rowing club is located just by the lake shore, near the regatta course. The members of “Goplo Kruszwica” Rowing Club have great experience in organising rowing competitions, including European Championships with over 1000 competitors.

A provisional timetable for the event is available here. Results and race times for Irish crews will be posted on our website, Facebook and Twitter throughout the event.

Best of luck to all 11 athletes and management at the event, the first ever FISA event in which Ireland will have a women’s eight competing!

Main Sponsors:

Business Suppliers: