World Championship Team Announced

The Rowing Ireland Team has been selected for the World Championship Regatta at Bosbaan, Amsterdam

A team of 14 athletes in seven boats have been selected to represent Ireland at the World Rowing Championship which will be held in Amsterdam from 24th to 31st August 2014.

Crews have been based at the National Rowing Centre, where they have been on training and undergoing extensive testing since the World Cup II, Aiguebelette and World Cup III, Lucerne

The next three weeks of preparation will be key before the team leaves on Thursday 21st August for the Bosbaan in Amsterdam.

The Team are as follows:

Women’s Single Scull (W1x): Sanita Puspure (Old Collegians BC)

Women’s Double Scull (W2x):Monika Dukarska (Killorglin RC) and Helen Walshe (Three Castles RC)

Women’s Pair (W2-): Lisa Dilleen (Grainne Mhaol RC) and Leonora Kennedy (Portora BC)

Women’s Four (W4-): Barbara O’Brien (NUIG BC ), Aifric Keogh (NUIG BC), Emily Tormey (NUIG BC) and Marie O’Neill (Cork BC)

Women’s Lightweight Double Scull (WL2x:) Denise Walsh (Skibbereen RC) and Claire Lambe (Old Collegians BC)

Men’s Lightweight Single Scull (ML1x): Paul O’Donovan (UCD BC)

Men’s Lightweight Pair (ML2-): Niall Kenny (UCD BC) and Mark O’Donovan (University of Limerick RC)

Management Team:

Morten Espersen/NRC (Team Manager) & Jer Field/NRC (Towing Vehicle).

Donald McLachlan/NRC (Lead Coach, W1x, W2- & WL2x)David Mannion/Grainne Mhaol RC (W4-), Dominic Casey/ Skibbereen RC (ML1x), John Holland/Neptune RC (ML2-), Mary McLachlan/NRC (W2x) & Sarah Jane McDonnell/ISC (Physiotherapist).

Michelle Carpenter will be responsible for media updates

Morten Espersen, High Performance Director

Main Sponsors:

Business Suppliers:

HTML Snippets Powered By :