World Rowing Coaches Conference: Tallinn, Estonia

From the 7-10th November 2013 FISA held the World Rowing Conference in Tallinn.  At the same time they had their awards for the best athletes in the world.  Coach of the Year was given to Lars-Johan Flodin from Norway, with his two World Championship crews in men’s open category double scull and men’s lightweight double scull in Chungju, Korea this year.  He has earlier coached the Swede Frida Svensson in Karapiro in 2010.  The men’s Pair of Hamish Bond and Eric Murray from New Zealand was awarded the title of Men’s Crew of the Year and Kim Crow from Australia was awarded the Women’s Crew of the Year for winning the World Championship title in the Single Scull.  The Para crew of the Year was the Australian mixed double of Gavin Bellis and Kathryn Ross.


At the Conference there was a lot of interesting topics and speeches.  For more details please visit the website.

Further details on the award winners is available here

Main Sponsors:

Business Suppliers:

HTML Snippets Powered By :