Our Board

The organisation is overseen by a strong voluntary Board of Directors, elected annually at our Annual General Meeting (AGM). We have an experienced Board made up of individuals with a variety of skills and

The role of the Board is clearly defined in the Company Memorandum and Articles of Association and in a Schedule of Matters Reserved for the Board but in brief, it is to provide strategic direction and oversight

Board of directors

  • Independent
  • Paddy Boyd
  • n/a


The Connacht Branch comprises ten river rowing clubs including Leitrim, Sligo, Galway and Roscommon. These cover a range of School, university and community based clubs


The Leinster Branch consists of clubs in Offaly, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Wicklow and the Dublin area


The Ulster Branch consists of Clubs in the Ulster (Northern Ireland) area


The Munster Branch comprises of rowing clubs including Limerick, Cork, Waterford, Kerry and Tipperary cover a range of Schools, university and community based clubs

  • Vice-president