Coupe de la Jeunesse 2022, gets underway tomorrow in Castrelo de Mino in Spain. Ireland have selected four crews that will race both on both Saturday and Sunday, each day being a separate event. A Women’s four will race as well as a double, coxed four and scull for the Men’s squad.

Junior Women’s Coxless Four

  • Ranya Praxmarer (Galway RC)
  • Alannah Donoghue (Sligo RC)
  • Kelly Oforji (Skibbereen RC)
  • Amy Barrett (New Ross BC)

Junior Men’s Coxed Four

  • Christopher O’Donovan (Skibbereen RC)
  • Harry Feeney (Carlow RC)
  • James Young (Cork BC)
  • Andrew O’Leary (Pres RC)
  • Noah Giltinan (Pres RC)

Junior Men’s Double

  • Zach Meegan (Athlone BC)
  • Shane Rafferty (St Michaels RC)

Junior Men’s Scull

  • Rohan O’Hara Nolan

Racing kicks off at 7:30am Irish time with the Junior Men’s Coxed Four. Times for the Irish heats can be found below. The draw and all results can be found at the link HERE

Keep an eye out on the Rowing Ireland social media for updates throughout the weekend!

Saturday Heat Times (IST)

  • JM4+ – 7:30am
  • JM1x – 8:05am
  • JM2x – 8:10am
  • JW4- – 9:10am