Please find the invitation list to the November HP camp. Invitations are based on a number of factors including recent erg testing, September water trials, recent international performances and engagement with the process so far this year, as well as strategic plans for each group.

Junior Men

  • Ronan Gibbon (New Ross)
  • Fergus Bryce (CGS)
  • Ciaran O’ Connell (Castleconnell)
  • Shane Rafferty (SMRC)
  • James Young (Cork)
  • Olan Bradley (Shandon)
  • Christopher O’ Donovan (Skibbereen)
  • Ciaran O’ Sullivan (Lee)

Junior Women

  • Holly Davis (Lee Valley)
  • Ayla O’ Neill (Kenmare)
  • Lauren McCarthy-Steele (Skibbereen)
  • Anna Keating (Shannon)
  • Georgie McLenaghan (CGS)
  • Kate Reidy (Lee)
  • Kelly Oforji (Skibbereen)
  • Amy Barrett (New Ross)
  • Ranya Praxmar (Galway)

U23 Men

  • Alex Byrne (Shandon)
  • Brian Colsh (NUIG)
  • Andrew Sheehan (Lee)
  • Tom Kelly (NUIG)
  • Ryan Spelman (UL)
  • Finn O’ Reilly (Skibbereen)
  • Adam Murphy (Shandon)
  • Nathan Timoney (Queens)
  • John Kearney (UCC)
  • James O’ Donovan (Castleconnell)
  • Colum Brennan (Neptune)
  • Konan Pazzaia (Queens)

U23 Women

  • Alison Bergin (Fermoy)
  • Evelina Zakarauskaike (Galway)
  • Caoimhe O’ Sullivan (Muckross)
  • Patti Mullin (Belfast)

U23 Lightweight Men

  • Ronan Brennan (DUBC)
  • Daire Kavanagh (Skibbereen)
  • Luke Flynn (3Castles)
  • Ciaran Purdy (Queens)

U23 Lightweight Women

  • Amy Curtin (NUIG)
  • Sam McCormack (QULBC)
  • Aine O’ Mahony (Fermoy)


  • Full details will be emailed to coaches concerned.
  • Please note that athletes may be added to this list at short notice, at the discretion of the HPD/Leading Coach in the event another athlete is unavailable.
  • Clubs are expected to support their athletes with boats as required.
  • Please confirm availability by 5pm Wednesday 03 November