RI are delighted to announce that the judging panel for their inaugural awards are as follows. Winners will be informed tomorrow morning and the presentations will be made at the Rowing Ireland AGM on Sunday 20th November 2022.

Anna Marie Phelps, President of European Rowing.

Anna Marie is a great friend of Rowing Ireland with her parents coming from Limerick and Dublin, she is very proud of her roots here.  She was Chairman of British Rowing  from 2013 to 2018, and became Vice-Chairman of the British Olympic Association  in 2017. and on the executive committee of the  European Olympic Committee’s (EOC) 

Gwenda Stephens, Many of Rowing Ireland members will know Gwenda from the Coupe de la Jeunesse. She is also executive board member of the Belgian Olympic and Interfederal Committee(Team Belgium). 

Gwenda is president of BOIC Com. Officials, Mem. BOIC Gender Equity Comm, President Royal Belgian Rowing Federation and World Rowing Umpire

Paddy Boyd, is an Independent Board member Rowing Ireland and presently Interim CEO of Pentathlon Ireland. He has had a lifelong involvement in Irish Sports administration and he is a former CEO Sailing Ireland and Sailing Canada

Gerry Farrell, Coach Education officer, Rowing Ireland. Former Rowing Ireland board member.

Michelle Carpenter, Chief Executive officer Rowing Ireland, Board member Olympic Federation of Ireland