Rowing Ireland’s High-Performance Director, Antonio Maurogiovanni has announced the athletes that will represent Ireland at the 2021 World Rowing Under 23 Championships.

Racing will take place from the 7th July – 11th July in Račice, Czech Republic.

Confirmed Crews


  • Jack Dorney (Shandon)
  • Alex Byrne (UCC)
  • John Kearney (UCC)
  • Ross Corrigan (Queens)


  • Finn O’ Reilly (Skibbereen)
  • Andrew Sheehan (Lee)
  • Ryan Spelman (UL)
  • Adam Murphy (Shandon)
  • Cox Leah O’Regan (Shandon)


  • Rory O’ Neill (UL)
  • Eoin Gaffney (Shandon)


  • Alison Bergin (Fermoy)

All selections are subject to continued performance and commitment. There is potential for additional crews to be added to this list but this will be determined and finalised in the coming weeks.

More Information

For more information on the 2021 World Rowing Under 23 Championships: