Rowing Ireland’s High-Performance Director, Antonio Maurogiovanni has announced the athletes that will represent Ireland at the European Championships.

Racing will take place from the 25th April – 28th April in Szeged, Hungary.

Selected Crews

Women’s Double

  • Alison Bergin (Fermoy RC)
  • Zoe Hyde (Tralee RC)

Lightweight Men’s Double

  • Paul O’Donovan (Skibbereen RC)
  • Fintan McCarthy (Skibbereen RC)

Lightweight Women’s Single

  • Margaret Cremen (University College Cork RC)

Lightweight Men’s Single

  • Jake McCarthy (Skibbereen RC)

More Information

For more information on the 2024 European Championships: